The This Is My Genre Tell Me Yours Book Tag:

this-is-my-genre-tell-me-yours-book-tagThe Rules:

  • Credit myself Drew @ TheTattooedBookGeek as the creator of the tag, either use the created tag name graphic or create your own and link back to my blog.
  • Answer the questions.
  • Tag as many people as you want.

thisismtgenrenrwlogo

1). What’s your favourite genre?

cndyehqh

 

Mostly paranormal romance is my favourite 

2). Who’s your favourite author from the genre?

feehan-sm

 

 

 

 

Christine Feehan is my favourite, I can’t get enough of her books 

3). What is it about the genre that keeps pulling you back?

The authors writing style, the magic and romance.

4). What’s the book that started your love for your favourite genre?

cover_new

Dark Prince was the first book in the series that I started reading of Christine Feehan’s and it got me hooked on the Carpathians and how they live for hundreds or thousand years with out finding their lifemate (soul mate) and then when they find them it is a blast of colour and absolute love.

5). If you had to recommend at least one book from your favourite genre to a non-reader/someone looking to start reading that genre, what book would you choose and why?

cover

There is so many to choose from but my favourite was Dark Slayer, only cause it was about a kick ass woman who was also a carpathian.

A rumor has persisted in the vampire world of a dark slayer—a woman—who travels with a wolf pack and who destroys any vampire who crosses her path.  Mysterious, elusive and seemingly impossible to kill, she is the one hunter who strikes terror into the hearts of the undead.

Excerpt from Christine Feehans book The Dark Slayer

 6). Why do you read?

I love to read, each story takes me to that place and I image I am in the story.

I tag:

Shelley @ClosetGeekBookGroup

Rachel @nevertoomanybooks.wordpress.com

JenAcideByBibliophile

Flash365

ellisnelson

And anyone else that wants to have a go.

Leave a Reply

