Tuesday Meme’s [03-Jan-2017]

 

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly bookish meme, hosted Ambrosia @ The Purple Booker.  and First Chapter/Intro’s  hosted by @Bibliophile By the Sea

 

33301765

Mistakes of My Past: Escape is just the beginning

by Emily James

TEASER:

Tommy perches on the bed inches away and attempts to rub my back. I recoil at the gesture. “Amber, it’s been hard for you losing your mum, but I want to help you. When we get home, you have to let me take care of you.”

 

INTRO:

My hospital gown sticks to my clammy skin as I lie back on the railed bed. The other patients stare and gawk at me – the Nutter over by the window.

“Amber, do you know why you are here?” the doctor says, pulling the floral curtain around my  bed.

Tommy Stands to my left, his arms rigid and folded. My hand trembles as I wipe away my tears. They both wait for my answer, looking down at me, assessing the damage.

So …. based on this intro, would you read this book?

YOU CAN COMMENT BELOW, OR WHY NOT JOIN IN AND MAKE YOUR OWN POST

Just remember to comment with your link so I can check out your post!

FOLLOW ME :… @tfaulc (click links below)

TWITTER | INSTAGRAM | GOOGLE+ | BLOG |WATTPAD | FACEBOOK | GOODREADS

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

9 thoughts on “Tuesday Meme’s [03-Jan-2017]

  1. Pingback: SUNDAY POST {08-Jan-2017} | TFaulc Book Reviews

Leave a Reply

